New episodes arrive every Friday.

Lucasfilm

Disney chose the best way to celebrate May 4 last month by presenting a new Star wars series on Disney Plus. We are now halfway The bad lot, a CGI animated program by The Mandalorian producer Dave Filoni.

New episodes drop once a week on Fridays, helping to bridge the gap between other major franchise shows The Falcon and the Winter Soldier and Loki, who happened to rave reviews.

Bad Batch episode release schedule

Here is the episode release schedule for all 16 episodes from the first season of The Bad Batch, with release times:

  • Episode 1: Available now.
  • Episode 2: Available now.
  • Episode 3: Available now.
  • Episode 4: Available now.
  • Episode 5: Available now.
  • Episode 6: Available now.
  • Episode 7: Available now.
  • Episode 8: Available now.
  • Episode 9: Available now.
  • Episode 10: Available Friday, July 2 – 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 11: Available Friday, July 9 – 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 12: Available Friday, July 16 – 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 13: Available Friday, July 23 – 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 14: Available Friday, July 30 – 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 15: Available Friday, August 6 – 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 16: Available Friday, August 13 – 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT

What is the Bad Batch about?

Star Wars: The Bad Batch comes from The Mandalorian producer Dave Filoni. If that wasn’t enough to solidify its credentials, it’s a spin-off of the popular computer animated series The Clone Wars, which you can also find at Disney More.

The Bad Batch, using the same CGI animation style, takes place after the events of Revenge of the Sith and trace the missions of a squad of clone troopers who debuted in the last season of The clone wars. These mercenaries were all concocted with genetic mutations and are voiced by Dee Bradley Baker, Ming-Na Wen (as the younger version of Fennec Shand, reprising the character she plays in The Mandalorian), Stephen Stanton, and Andrew Kishino.

The last trailer

Here is the latest promo, hyping the second half of the season:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here