WWE

In a rather odd turn of events, Roman Reigns’ Universal Championship defense against Rey Mysterio has been removed from the Hell in a Cell pay-per-view. and added to the Friday edition of SmackDown. Reigns held back, naturally, and now it looks like he’s missing out on Sunday’s show, which will air on Peacock and the WWE Network.

Yet Hell in a Cell 2021 is the end of an era: it’s the last pay-per-view scheduled to take place in from WWE ThunderDome. Yes, the crowds are coming back for non-WrestleMania events, which is extremely exciting. The show’s main event will see Drew McIntyre challenge – potentially for the last time – for the WWE Championship from Bobby Lashley in a Hell in a Cell cage. If McIntyre loses, he can no longer fight for the title while he is held by Lashley.

With Reigns and Mysterio off the map, the SmackDown Women’s Championship fight starring Bayley and Bianca Belair will now take place in a Hell in a Cell fight. Sami Zayn vs. Kevin Owens and Cesaro vs. Seth Rollins have also been added to the series – both games are really impressive.

How to watch: peacock, WWE Network

As you probably know by now, Peacock is the new home for WWE pay-per-views. The WWE network has essentially migrated to NBC’s Peacock streaming service, and that’s where you’ll go to watch Hell in a Cell 2021. Peacock has three tiers, Free, Premium, and Premium Plus. To watch WWE content, you will need a Premium Membership. The good news is that it will cost you $ 5 per month, less than the $ 10 for the WWE Network.

If you’re outside of the US, you’ll be watching Hell in a Cell 2021 on the WWE Network as usual.

Start times

After WrestlingMania took place in front of a crowd, WWE pay-per-views are back at the No Audience ThunderDome, which currently resides at the Yuengling Center in Tampa, Fla. But Hell in a Cell is the final hurray, as next month’s Money in the Bank returns to real arenas in front of real fans.

Hell in a Cell 2021 starts at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET. Wrestling fans across the pond will have to stay awake late as the show begins to midnight UK time. In Australia, Hell in a Cell begins to 10:00 am AEST.

Correspondence card

  • WWE Championship Hell in a Cell Match: Bobby Lashley (c) vs. Drew McIntyre.
  • Hell in a Cell SmackDown Women’s Championship Match: Bianca Belair (c) vs. Bayley.
  • Raw Women’s Championship: Rhea Ripley (c) vs. Charlotte Flair.
  • Cesaro vs. Seth Rollins.
  • Kevin Owens vs. Sami Zayn.
  • Alexa Bliss vs. Shayna Baszler.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here